Home > Blogtober > Blogtober

Blogtober

I spend a lot of time trying to talk others into taking the plunge.

Blogging, I tell them, is no different than the daily summary email you send to your team at work or an end-of-the-day phone call to a good friend.

Then, I look and realize I haven’t written a blog post for months.

Autumn Framed.

That changes this month. October becomes Blogtober.

Here’s my goal: A new post every day in October. I’m going to have to stop being a picky perfectionist to make this work, though. It won’t be easy.

Image:

Autumn Framed.” by addicted Eyes on Flickr.

Categories: Blogtober
  1. October 1, 2010 at 7:33 am

    Good for you, Nathan! I could not force myself to do what you are about to embark upon this month, but I’m certainly jealous of those who can blog so often! 🙂

    With that said, I find that there is power in putting yourself out there with a challenge such as this. People will hold you accountable when you set a goal. More importantly, though, is that now you will hold yourself accountable because you put this in writing for the world to read.

    Best of luck to you! I will be reading…
    Jaime

    • October 1, 2010 at 9:23 am

      Thanks, Jaime. I appreciate it.

      What I’ve found is that I just have to make time. My plan is to write something before bed every night, and schedule it to post the next morning.

      Something else that’s kept me from blogging is the loss of “great” ideas that float through my mind during the day. I’m going to try to do a better job of noting these ideas instead of trusting myself to remember them 12 hours later.

  1. October 21, 2010 at 9:14 pm
  2. October 25, 2010 at 6:55 pm

Leave a Reply

