Home > Blogtober > Blogtober progress report

Blogtober progress report

I’m using my get-out-of-jail-free card to do a just-past-halftime report on my Blogtober project.

Twenty-one days into this 31-day exercise/project/sentence, and I’m realizing how hard it is to blog every day when it’s not part of my work day or family time.

So, I’ve actually blogged about work and family, because that’s what makes up my day. Finding time–as expected–has been difficult. I think about different blog topics throughout the day, but usually don’t sit down to write until after the kids are in bed.

Frankly, I’m tired enough to go to bed, too. But trying to be scheduled at least a day ahead of time makes it a little easier to bang out a post late in the evening without keeping myself awake all night.

 

My Blogtober schedule

Committing to blogging has been far more difficult than committing to running. I never saw that coming. I loved to write and hated to run. Now, both have become things I just do.

It’s been fun, and I’ll keep blogging after October 31. Just don’t expect it every day.

Image:

Monopoly Get Out Of Jail Free Card” by dysamoria on NowPublic

Categories: Blogtober
  1. October 21, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    Ahhhhhhhhh the power of protocols. It won’t be the last time you’ll hear me say that. (and likely isn’t the first)

    Keep it rolling!

    • October 23, 2010 at 12:37 am

      My protocols are going to need some pumping up to push through the rest of the month.

      My alliteration, alternatively, is awesome 🙂

      Seriously, though — thanks for checking out the blog and for keeping me motivated!

  1. October 25, 2010 at 6:55 pm

Leave a Reply

