Home > Blogtober, Running > Exercise in accountability

Exercise in accountability

After finally getting a great start and sticking with it through the summer, I’ve fallen off a little bit in my commitment to running.

I even went so far as to say blogging was more difficult to stick with than running. And that was just a few days ago.

Then, I realized that I had only run three times in October. This, after running three times a week in my beginner training program.

So, my mind’s made up. It’s back to three days a week. On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays — I need to go for a run sometime before calling it a night.

But I need your help. Just as some of you have had my back on the Blogtober project, I know you’ll be checking in to see if I’ve fulfilled my running commitment.

And yes, I managed to get today’s run in before work.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

