Home > Blogtober, TV > I don’t love lamp

I don’t love lamp

The saga of our broken TV continues.

I’ve Googled everything. Maybe it’s the lamp, perhaps it’s the power supply, or it could be the ballast.

A local tech told us he suspected the lamp. So, I ordered this thing.

That didn’t fix it. So, until I order a new ballast and/or power supply–assuming one or both of those things fix it–we’re still living with our temporary TV arrangement.

Anyone else out there had problems with a Samsung DLP? I’d love to find a fix that doesn’t involve spending a TV’s worth on parts and labor.

Categories: Blogtober, TV Tags: , , ,
  1. krystal webb
    February 3, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Did you even find out what are wrong? I pulled lamp out but doesnt look bad?

    Krystal
    kryswebb77@gmail.com

    • April 8, 2012 at 10:16 pm

      After all the trouble, it was the ballast that needed to be replaced. But I now have an extra lamp, just in case it ever actually goes bad!

  1. October 29, 2010 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

